Hetzner - DokuWiki

30 Tage zum Monatsende/en

Inhaltsverzeichnis

30 days to the end of the month

You may have seen this term on your invoice or in an email from us, but maybe you didn't know what it means. This term is also in our general terms and conditions. See 9.2 of our Terms and Conditions.

What does it mean?

If you want to cancel your contract or account with us, our policy requires you to cancel it 30 days to the end of the month. That means that there is a minimum of 30 days on your contract. However, if you cancel in the middle of a month, then the cancellation will only become into effect at the end of the next month. Below are some examples.

Example 1: You cancel your server on 17 May. Using the 30-day-to-the-end-of-the-month policy, we add 30 days here, giving us 16 June. Then the cancellation becomes effective on the end of the month, which would be 30 June.

Cancel-ex-1.2.png

Example 2: You cancel your server on 1 May. Using the 30-day-to-the-end-of-the-month policy, we add 30 days here, giving us 31 May. Then the cancellation becomes effective on the end of the month, which would be 31 May.

Cancel-ex-2.2.png

Example 3: You cancel your server on May 29. Using the 30-day-to-the-end-of-the-month policy, we add 30 days here, giving us 28 June. Then the cancellation becomes effective on the end of the month, which would be 30 June.

Cancel-ex-3.2.png

Because of our policy, some customers find it easier to cancel at the very end or very beginning of the month.

When does this policy apply?

This is the longest period of cancellations. For many of our products you will be able to cancel your contract earlier. You can find the effective date of cancellation by logging in to your konsoleH or Robot account. If you have any questions, please write a support ticket.

This regulation does not apply to our Hetzner Cloud servers. If you want to cancel your Hetzner Cloud server, you can delete the server directly in your Cloud Console. The termination is effective immediately.

When do I lose access to my server after a cancellation?

You lose access to your server on the day after the effective date of cancellation. See examples 1-3 above. So until that date, you can still use the server and your accounts on konsoleH and Robot as usual.

We only ask you to pay for days that you have access to the server.

Additional questions?

If you have any additional questions, please write a support ticket via konsoleH or Robot. This is usually the quickest way for our staff to help you.

If you no longer have access to konsoleH/Robot, please write to info@hetzner.com and include your customer information (client number, last invoice number, etc.). You can also call +49 (0)9831 505-0.

Our support staff can help you with cancellations on Mondays-Fridays from 7:30 AM to 6 PM (CEST).



© 2019. Hetzner Online GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.